Sixty-four Akin Gump Lawyers Ranked in Best Lawyers Survey

(Washington, D.C.) – Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP is pleased to announce that 64 of the firm’s lawyers have been ranked in the annual The Best Lawyers in America.

Best Lawyers is the oldest peer-review publication in the legal profession.  It compiles lists of outstanding attorneys by conducting peer-review surveys in which thousands of leading lawyers confidentially evaluate their peers.

Akin Gump lawyers ranked in the survey are as follows—

Dallas, TX

Jordan W. Cowman (Litigation - Labor & Employment)
Charles R. Gibbs (Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights / Insolvency and Reorganization Law; Litigation – Bankruptcy)
Orrin L. Harrison III (Commercial Litigation; Litigation - Regulatory Enforcement (SEC, Telecom, Energy); Litigation – Securities)
John V. Jansonius (Employment Law – Management; Labor Law – Management)
Carl B. Lee (Real Estate Law)
Daniel J. Micciche (Tax Law)
Randall M. Ratner (Real Estate Law)
Robert S. Strauss (Government Relations Practice; International Trade and Finance Law)
Timothy P. Tehan (Trusts and Estates)
Sanford E. Warren, Jr. (Trademark Law)

Houston, TX

Murry B. Cohen (Appellate Practice; Bet-the-Company Litigation; Commercial Litigation)
Lester L. Hewitt (Litigation – Patent)
Randall K. Howard (Litigation - Real Estate; Real Estate Law)
Christine B. LaFollette (Corporate Law)
W. Thomas Weir (Tax Law)
James Wetwiska (Mass Tort Litigation)

Los Angeles, CA

P. John Burke (Entertainment Law - Motion Pictures & Television)
Howard D. Fabrick (Employment Law – Management; Entertainment Law - Motion Pictures & Television; Labor Law – Management; Labor Law – Union)
Steven E. Fayne (Entertainment Law - Motion Pictures & Television)
Rex S. Heinke (Appellate Practice; Litigation - First Amendment; Media Law)
R. DeWitt Kirwan (Insurance Law)
William A. Norris (Appellate Practice)
Scott H. Racine (Tax Law)
Marissa J. Román (Entertainment Law - Motion Pictures & Television)
Robin M. Schachter (Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law; Litigation – ERISA)
David P. Simonds (Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights / Insolvency and Reorganization Law; Litigation – Bankruptcy)
Adam S. Umanoff (Project Finance Law)
Edward W. Zaelke (Project Finance Law)

New York, NY

Ira S. Dizengoff (Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights / Insolvency and Reorganization Law)
Patrick B. Fenn (Tax Law)
Daniel H. Golden (Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights / Insolvency and Reorganization Law)
Fred S. Hodara (Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights / Insolvency and Reorganization Law)
Stuart E. Leblang (Tax Law)
Bruce S. Mendelsohn (Securities / Capital Markets Law; Securities Regulation)
Abid Qureshi (Litigation – Bankruptcy)
Michael S. Stamer (Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights / Insolvency and Reorganization Law; Litigation – Bankruptcy)
Stephen M. Vine (Private Funds / Hedge Funds Law)
Steven M. Zager (Commercial Litigation; Litigation - Intellectual Property; Litigation – Patent)

Philadelphia, PA

Dianne B. Elderkin (Litigation – Patent)
Barbara L. Mullin (Litigation – Patent)

San Antonio, TX

Barry A. Chasnoff (Bet-the-Company Litigation; Commercial Litigation)
Daniel McNeel Lane, Jr. (Commercial Litigation; Litigation – Securities)
R. Laurence Macon (Bet-the-Company Litigation; Commercial Litigation; Litigation – Antitrust; Litigation - Intellectual Property; Litigation – Patent; Litigation – Securities)
Rick Rosenblum (Commercial Litigation; Insurance Law)

Washington, D.C.

Cono A. Carrano (Litigation – Patent)
Warren E. Connelly (International Trade and Finance Law)
Tom W. Davidson (Communications Law)
John M. Dowd (Criminal Defense: White-Collar)
Brady Dugan (Litigation – Antitrust)
Spencer S. Griffith (International Trade and Finance Law)
Paul E. Gutermann (Environmental Law; Litigation – Environmental)
Sandra W. Hallmark (Corporate Law; Tax Law)
Lars-Erik Hjelm (International Trade and Finance Law)
Joel Jankowsky (Government Relations Practice)
Robert J. Leonard (Government Relations Practice)
Terence J. Lynam (Criminal Defense: White-Collar)
Mark MacDougall (Criminal Defense: White-Collar)
R. Bruce McLean (Litigation – Regulatory Enforcement (SEC, Telecom, Energy))
James T. Meggesto (Native American Law)
Patricia Ann Millett (Appellate Practice)
Michael G. Rossetti (Native American Law)
Valerie A. Slater (International Trade and Finance Law)
W. Randolph Teslik (Criminal Defense: White-Collar)
Arthur Wineburg (Litigation – Patent)

Founded in 1945, Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP, a leading international law firm, numbers more than 800 lawyers in the United States, Europe, Asia and the Middle East.

# # #