UPDATE: Los Angeles Department of Water and Power Adopts Solar Feed-in-Tariff Program

As reported here, on April 12, 2012 Mayor Villaraigosa authorized the Los Angeles Department of Water and Power (LADWP) to implement a 10 MW demonstration program for a Solar Feed-in Tariff (the Pilot Program), pending approval by the Board of Water and Power Commissioners (the Board).  On April 17, 2012, the Board approved the Pilot Program.   LADWP’s press release on the Board’s approval is available here.

Contact Information

If you have any questions regarding this alert, please contact—

Adam Umanoff
aumanoff@akingump.com
213.254.1300
Los Angeles - Downtown
Edward W. Zaelke
ezaelke@akingump.com
213.254.1234
Los Angeles - Downtown
Jacob Worenklein
jworenklein@akingump.com
212.872.1027
New York
Daniel P. Sinaiko
dsinaiko@akingump.com
213.254.1211
Los Angeles - Downtown
Elliot Hinds
ehinds@akingump.com
310.229.1035
Los Angeles - Century City
Matthew C. Nesburn
mnesburn@akingump.com
213.254.1230
Los Angeles
Courtney A. Matsuishi
cmatsuishi@akingump.com
310.552.6480
Los Angeles - Century City